ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Veritas Vantage.

Off to work this morning with a slightly fuzzy head (blame the Bellefontaine), and on with my reports. At 10.00 one of the managers mentioned that there was a trip on offer to have a look round the Seismic Survey Vessel, Veritas Vantage. I headed down with the rest of my colleagues and we had a tour of the vessel followed by lunch onboard. It was incredibly interesting for me, and I was pleased to have been asked if I wanted to go. My Blip today was taken by one of the crew; I couldn't resist putting one of myself up in that lovely orange-boilersuit/green-hardhat combo (I'm far left). M is a very lucky boy!

The rest of my day passed quite quickly and I was a nice level of busy; my boss from my regular office popped in to say hello over a cup of tea and chat about photography - while he was away on holiday the results had some back for the company photography competition I entered, but I hadn't been placed (grumble grumble). He hadn't even entered but I sent him away with instructions to have a look at the winners (obviously photography is completely subjective but I was surprised by the level of some of the winners if I'm honest).

M is away today for a 5-day trip to Budapest (I keep thinking Amsterdam - making it worse in my head than it is!) so after work we met by the train station to have a drink and a snack before he got his train down to Edinburgh for the flight. I'll really miss him over the next few days - that's what makes working offshore rubbish: you feel really hard-done-by when your partner goes away on a trip in his 'home time'; not very fair for M. Luckily the next offshore trip will be his last so I'm trying to be pragmatic about it!

I've back-blipped Monday and Tuesday this week; I'm quite pleased with both of them so please take a wee look :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.