Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Light at the end of the tunnel

I had a productive morning doing admin at home, then went to the bank, the supermarket and finally the hairdresser. On the way to the hairdresser I noticed, as I was driving past, the lighting at the end of this path, so on my way back from the hairdresser I stopped off to get a photo. I waited for a while and was rewarded with someone walking in to the frame.

I caught the episode of the Archers on the Radio 4 while driving back from the hairdresser, the long awaited one where the jurors decided on Helen's fate. I don't usually listen to the Archers but this trial and the events leading up to it have been rather exciting. Even though it is fictional, much has been written about this trial in the press and they even had a court artist sketching the trial scene. 

Luke and I then went to Kingston as I had to get some things there - and he asked me to change the duvet covers I bought last week for his room at university as he did not like my choice (!) so we went back to John Lewis and exchanged them for some he liked. We then went to O2 as he wanted to pre-order the new iPhone 7 as he has a contract that allows him to change every year although he has to pay in a certain amount but he decided it was affordable and worth it. The salesman said that the iPhone 7+ sold out world wide in just 3 hours, it seems every one wants that model because of the new wide angle and telephoto camera lenses. They are released on Friday and the salesman said that people will be sleeping outside the store on Thursday night to be first to get one! Madness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.