Skip's Blips

By Skip

Beauty and hope

I took a road trip with a friend today. We didn't go far, just to Avon, a western suburb of Cleveland, to visit Maria's Field of Hope. Maria's Field encompasses 50 acres filled with sunflowers of all sizes. Curious to know more after walking around the field with my camera, I googled it and found this information on the internet:

The Prayers from Maria Foundation first planted the Sunflower field in 2014 to gracefully draw attention to the lack of funding for childhood cancer.  The field was inspired by the memory and spirit of Maria McNamara, planted as a way to love and honor the courageous children who are battling cancer and those we have lost.


We hope everyone enjoys the serenity and beauty of Maria's Field of Hope!
Today's extra pictures were taken there also, but one entry in my Blip journal isn't enough to tell about this wonderful place. In a few days, I will post more on my blog, and I'll let you know so anyone interested can check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.