Tiny Tuesday - an insect

I was expecting a booked phone call at 1pm so I was all ready and waiting at that time. No call came so at 1.50pm I phoned the lady myself.  After being passed from pillar to post I got through  to her.  She had completely forgotten she was supposed to call me.  Anyway she phoned back and we spoke for 45mins. ( financial matters).

The weather today has been warm, dry and humid so I took the opportunity to spray weedkiller on all the pesky weeds which have sprung up in between the block paving at the front of the house. Used two containers of the stuff.  Just hope it doesn't rain and wash it away before its done the business.  Then I mowed both lawns and did some pruning and tidying up.

Took my blip shot in the back garden - its an insect on one of the dog roses.  Wish I knew what insect it was but I am clueless.  I'm sure one of my blip friends will know.

Thanks to dbifulco who is hosting this challenge.

I did intend popping out to The Co-op - just to get a few steps under my belt - but it got too late and I was feeling peckish and needed my tea.

Listenening to the match on the radio. Newcastle are away at QPR.  The score at the moment after 70 mins is  QPR  0  Newcastle United 5........ yes 5..... FIVE.  What a match.  Newcastle are on fire at the moment.  Looking forward to going to St James Park on Saturday - surely Newcastle will win against Wolves.


Update - Newcastle have just scored their 6th goal!


Steps today - 6,710

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.