The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Davaar Island and Arran from Ballimenach

20.3C with a bright start with thin cloud then clearing to an afternoon of glorious sunny sunshine. Light WNW breeze swinging to Easterly and becoming moderate through the afternoon.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a  repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Runrig (Proterra then Everything You See then The Stamping Ground) on the Clip. Since it was such a lovely afternoon I decided to go for a long brisk walk.

I went round by Aquilibrium and past the harbour and the ferry terminal and along the shore path in the long narrow park then on out Kilkerran road past the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill  and then kept going until I reached the 70 mile marker (or 30 miles if coming the other way) on the Kintyre Way which is out past the Doirlinn, round Kildalloig Bay past Davaar House and along the road to Ballimenach and almost to New Orleans.

I turned at the marker and came back the same way but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (closed).

I saw a few seals as I walked today, and the Guillemots were in the harbour again.

I was in need of a cuppa when I got home, but I did the dishes and had two apples first.

Afternoon music ... Electric Light Orchestra, A New World Record and Out of the Blue.

E-PL5 f/10 1/400 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.