More Gold...

I know, I know...I am very last season blipping the wheat - everyone has done it so well and ages ago! but I know they will be chopping it all down in the next few weeks so it had to be done. It has been such a gloriously sunny day. I was lucky enough to work from home so I got the extension lead and plugged my lap top in outside and caught a few rays.

Looking at the calendar for the next few weeks we have so much going it, it is bonkers. I am in Cornwall for two out of the next four weekends - one of them is on my own with the boys, as Si is at York races for a 40th birthday weekend. We have lots of birthdays coming up (including mine at the end of nextmonth), a leaving party for friends who are going around the world for a year and of course our fifth wedding anniversary. Lots and lots of exciting things happening :)

Si has gone to show someone round one of the houses he and his dad are selling and then he has footie, so an evening sat in the garden with my book is calling......although the sofa is also calling as is the Olympics :)

Friday tomorrow folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.