On the Edge

After an uneventful drive, we have arrived home.  
 
I received the estimate for fixing my lens, and it took my breath away.  Still it will be cheaper than replacing it.  We have never been ones to buy extended warranties and service plans.  We feel we have saved a great deal of money over the years by not buying these things, but I believe I will have to rethink that strategy regarding camera equipment and lenses.  It seems that the industry standard for warranty for camera and lenses is 1 year.   I had only had my 70-400 mm lens for 15 months but I use it a lot, almost every day.  Since I am a heavy user, although I treat every piece of gear with the utmost care, it is probably wise to purchase the extended warranty going forward. 

(Backblipped 9/16) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.