Shear Darg

After a relaxing morning (not entirely true - I legged it to get the Saturday morning Guardian and ferried it home to find it contained the Telegraph colour supplement. Gagh - back I went). So, later, I was about to head out when the daughter got in touch to say that she’d been been out cycling to Queensferry with her young man, and they were parched. Before long we were sitting in the lower yard in the sun, with ice cold beers as demanded. And of course, I chummed them along. Great chats about all things - and the daughter had been four days in Ibiza with a pal photographing a wedding. I hope she’s not getting ideas.
So afterwards I headed boatwards to fiddle about with the exhaust watercock which I magically got bliddy fixed. And it still being the afternoon, I decided to head out to the sea - where I came across Jimmie in his Shetland skiff. A fine end to the day. Something hugely therapeutic about being out there on your tod with just the sea and sky. And coastline, obviously. And birds and buoys and boats. And Jimmie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.