A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Sir Bernard

On the radio yesterday I heard that Sir Bernard Lovell, the pioneer of radio telescopy, had died - so this morning I thought I'd go to work by the back route and managed this rather distant shot of the local radio telescope.

I intended to go via the road where I took this, but the road was closed for repairs to the bridge (as it happens, another former railway bridge on the LNWR line, as this was).

As you can tell the weather was seriously miserable in the morning but it improved over the day. I'd have gone back home by that route for another shot but I was running late (the typical long working day before taking a couple of days off...).

Had a very pleasant evening with Dan, Debbie & family: a curry and a game of Settlers (Die Siedler von Catan - Seafarers), which, unexpectedly I won. (So unexpectedly Sam had to point it out!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.