A little wiring job!

Our shower has been out of action since Saturday as the mechanism inside the pully bit had snapped. It was fixed 'on' and i was worried that this meant it was using lots of electricity. So yesterday Jon took the old bit off and today at lunchtime, I took it to a hardware shop and bought a new one. The wiring was almost the same, how hard can it be?

Back to my day. I got to work early, as I had a Drs appointment to talk about headaches, and knew I needed to leave work by 3.30. The doctor was a very nice, thorough older lady. I'm going to keep a headache diary (I didn't tell her I tell the whole work everything daily in my blip!) plus some blood tests and a return visit to the opticians. Apart from the blood tests, they were things I suggested. I know I need to slow down really. Unfortunately this doctor leaves next week, so any return visit will be with someone else!

I got home and after feeding chickens, Henry & I went for a swim. I did 34 small lengths and Henry managed 30. I was pleased with his enthusiasm and determination as he didn't find it easy. He said he felt like he had had a proper work out afterwards. We must do it more often.

Henry cooked pizzas for tea while i went to collect Mollie from work.

So back to the shower unit. I've managed to wire it in. Nothing blew up when I turned the fuse switch back on. All working perfectly, so hopefully clean people very soon! And my much older, Aussie cousin Steven will be pleased to know there's no Bakelite involved! ;-)

I forgot to tell you that I managed to get new £5 notes from a cashpoint. I have to confess I have 4, in number sequence, and am thinking they will go in one of my collections. For now I've tucked them into my glass cabinet! You may laugh, but one day my grandchildren will be glad of my random collections. They will make someone rich, I'm sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.