Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

LGM

As in Little Green Man from Toy Story... this one sits at my desk and cheers me up when I have time to look at it! They were as cute as the minions in Despicable Me.

Got car hire sorted today - a rather long call which had me transferred to a UK customer service line and then I had to sign up to yet another loyalty program online while I was on the call - so big multitasking going on. The lady was very helpful. And patient.

And in the evening - very impromptu - Shabnam and her sister Shelina came over for dinner. Shabnam picked up the soup maker I carried out for her in August. They had the usual S+G first meal initiation aka Gs award winning lasagna! Followed by plum crumble and mega washing up by yours truly! They wouldn't allow me to take a picture though. :(

PS. Don't miss his special Ferrero Rocher sticker!!  :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.