Steaming!

So today I took Morrigan for a thunder up to the Severn Valley Railway, where two of the most famous steam trains were operating, Tornado and Flying Scotsman. I've captured Tornado before, closer to home, but I've never seen Flying Scotsman in the real.

Decisions... what lenses to take... Oh, ok, take the long and the walkabout. Heavy but reliably good. Better put the batteries on charge eh. But first, breakfast.

So, rushing a bit now, because breakfast kind of goes on a tad. Bang the camera and lenses into the backpack and off we go. Eighty miles up to the West Midlands, and finding myself following a couple of police Kawasakis I end up parking for free at Hampton Loade station, with a rail side view! Fab.

It's around this point, while ordering the first of several cups of tea, that I realise... I left the bloody batteries on charge and I have a dead camera with no battery in it! FFS! So, blessings be upon the iPhone, because that's all you're getting today. 

The main one is of Flying Scotsman passing through, and the extra is of Taw Valley pulling into the station - and thereby totally occluding the through passage of Tornado! You couldn't make it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.