Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

DO NOT DISTURB!

How do cats know?

Today is the day when I needed to pack up my camera gear and my suitcase ready for a little jaunt to the Lakes. Bowlby decided to sit amongst the lenses, cameras, etc on the bed while I sorted them. Then she plonked herself right in the middle of the empty bed, just where the suitcase needed to go.

She is stone deaf, but did manage to open one eye a little and see me and the camera. I had to move her. Immediately she was in the suitcase repeatedly until I had to eject her from my bedroom.

It is hard to tell whether she has been affected by her sister's death, but she does tend to watch me anxiously and follow where I go in the house. She will be fine with Mum and will enjoy her lap while I'm gone.

Nothing much more to report. There are a few festival things to sort and suddenly it was time to pay the deposit for the Krakow Hotel for next July. (Why did I take on organising another holiday I wonder!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.