Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

She has the photo bug!

This morning I drove to Keswick for a weekend with Pol (seen in the image) before I go on a workshop in Kendal on Monday.

Pol and I met during a photo workshop in Tuscany two years ago. She is a farmer, previously lavender, more recently sheep, but she has just sold them. I can no longer say that I am spending a weekend with an Australian sheep farmer!

Last week she attended a workshop with Michael Pilkington and Mark Littlejohn. Next week I'll be on one with Mark and with Doug Chinnery. I gather that Mark walks quickly and its hard to keep up with him! She had a brilliant time and could not wait to take more photgraphs today.

We drove from Keswick south and then came down the Honister pass. I think that's when Pol turned green, even though I was going quite slowly! We stopped for a while and then continued to Crummock and Buttermere.

In th evening we went to the Theatre by the Lake to see an excellent production of The Vertical Hour. What a compelling play. We were exhausted, which is why I just went to bed instead of posting a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.