Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Welcome home

The drive from Roy Bridge this morning was not the nicest I have ever completed. The weather was dreich and there was a lot of traffic on the roads.

I stopped off in Haltwhistle to meet the long walkers. After 10 miles on the wall they came to Marie and Tony's house for a tea.  I'd like to say it was to welcome me home, but it wasn't. However, most of them jumped into this photo with enthusiasm.

Underneath the jollity, we are all very sad because our dear friend, Ian, died last weekend. He was on the team for 3 of the 10 mile walks at the last festival and took ill with cancer a couple of weeks later. We will be together to celebrate his life at his funeral next week. He sent us a message to "keep walking as long as you can" so we'll do that too.

This in not a back blip, but if you are interested to catch up my holiday starts here and the back blips start here. Hope you enjoy them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.