Flower Friday

Pink Gauras.  These little flowers make me smile.  They are so small - only about the size of my thumbnail - but so cute.

I began the day by being lazy and staying in bed and colouring.  I did have to get up before too long though so that I would be ready to go out for my Friday lunch with Birgit.

Birgit and I spent lunch talking about the unrest in Charlotte and mob mentality.  We had wonderful pumpkin squash soup.  Awww, fall is here!

Afterwards I stopped by my brother's and visited with him for a little bit.  I also got a phone call from my aunt Linda in NJ who wanted to check on me.  My cousin had told her of my experience in Charlotte and it reminded her of the Newark NJ riots in the '60s.

It's Friday so Happy Weekend Everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.