Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Atilla the Hummie takes the gold!!!!

Today's top story from Tallyho Alternative Olympic Stadium!  Member of Team Hummie steals gold from heavily favored Tut Titmouse in the Featherweight Boxing competition.  Members of Team Hummie lost all control and pandemonium broke out int he stadium until officials were able to re-establish control.  

Other top stories today...
*  Team Downy Woodpecker moves up in ranks
*  His Royal Redness has a nearly flawless beam routine
*  In-fighting briefly rocked Team Blue Jay
*  Team Wasp resorts to dirty tactics in aerial gymnastics
*  Mimsy suffers complete loss of control in the athlete's cantina

For these and other stories, please check in at Tallyho Olympics Folio .

I was able to get an interview with Mimsy and she has asked me to convey her deepest thanks to you, her adoring public, for the stars, hearts and accolades.  She is, in the words of her British comrades, "chuffed!"  

As for me, your intrepid reporter/photographer, I am ready to head to sick-bay.  My head feels like a gooey mess and the birds have all complained that my hacking is making them loose focus.  So, off to bed I go with tea in hand.  I will be back to cover the last day of the Tallyho Olympics tomorrow.  And, it's not too late for last minute entries!  Thanks to LBorla and NatureLover for allowing their athletes to compete in the games!

Happy Friday, blippers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.