Jays and Wet Peanuts

Arvin, Helena and I did a bunch of shopping today. We started at the Farmer's Market around 11 am and didn't get home until around 2:00 with stops at Trader Joe's, the Farmer's Coop and Haggen's. By the time we got home we were all pretty tired. We had a quick lunch and then moved out to the deck where I took many photos of the jays. They are just so much fun to watch. Helena stayed for dinner. We went for a walk around the neighborhood and then had desert. We drove H home and then Arvin and I watched a movie before bed. Now he is snoring away and I am doing my blip on my laptop. Mehitabel is snuggled up against my side.

I just learned from Connections about the shootings in the Cascade Mall just half an hour south of here. I am so sad for those who lost loved ones. It is ironic that today H and I both signed a petition for political action to make our country safer by making gun laws stricter. I don't listen to news so I was unaware at the time that just Friday night there had been a shooting at the mall in Burlington. So sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.