The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Bee on the Deck

There were bees buzzing all around the flowers in this planter today. Even though we were sitting on the deck photographing birds, I chose this photo mostly because I have a heck of a time catching bees in focus and this one is.

It was the final reception of the Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out today at Mindport Gallery. Funny thing is I almost didn't recognize my two paintings when I saw them in the show. That day was kind of a blur. It was the day I took Arvin to The Bellingham for his respite stay while I went to art camp. I took him in, zoomed to the city core to paint, and dropped off my paintings early before heading home to finish packing. I didn't even take a snapshot of either one. 

The reception was more relaxed. Helena walked over and met us there and many of my painting buddies were there too. It was a smaller show than the first few years but I thought the quality of the paintings were very high. This was the last day of the show so we all picked up our paintings as the reception ended. Helena, Arvin and I went out to dinner afterwards. It was our second meal out as we also went to brunch in the morning. Now I am pretty worn out.

You can see the two PAPO paintings here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.