Mono Monday - Cultural

Great civilisations have their cultural icons. Egypt has the Pyramids, France the Blackpool, no, I mean Eiffel Tower. America has its flag and curious politicians. India has elephants... But hey, British over here... Tea, white, no sugar.

Hot, brown, served either in fine bone china with silver service or in a chipped mug (and if possible even browner). We are English, my dears, and we do love a cuppa. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting a fun Monomonday140. You can see cultural icons from around the blipiverse here.

As an aside, I've agreed to be a guineapig for some research at Lancaster University on some of the well-being impacts and ethical considerations of photojournals such as BlipFoto. I'll be putting a linking caveat on my entries from 1st October but it's all public anyway, so go about your normal business while I chew on this piece of carrot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.