Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Birch trees and slate quarries

The forecast for this morning was more than encouraging as we set off for Ambleside and Holm Craggs. The forecast was wrong!

We still toiled walked up to the craggs and made our best efforts to photograph the misty, hazy views. Some shots were atmospheric.

Returning to the minibus, and wishing I had taken walking poles with me, I enjoyed half an hour amongst the birch trees and the slates. Here is one I photographed using a very shallow depth of field to create a soft effect.

This afternoon we had nearly 4 hours reviewing our images and seeing some from Mark LIttlejohn and Doug Chinnery. As a group, we had produced a really interesting body of work. M and D's images were inspirational.

I didn't have time or energy to blip yesterday and I'll catch up as soon as I can.

The forecast for tomorrow morning is good so we are off before dawn again. Time for bed (yawn)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.