Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The old camera

I've been at home today with lots of bits of things to do before I walk the next 5 days of the festival. Tomorrow is the first walk I'm leading, so I need to be sure that everything is ready in good time.

Mainly I've been editing photos. Nearly everyone sends them uncompressed so I had a lot of large files sitting on my hard drive and I need to manage them!  It's fun but time consuming.

The walks today seem to have gone off well, although the expert at Lanercost Priory insisted on starting before our leader had greeted everyone and done the house keeping for the day. I think the tea and scones at the end of the walk made up for it. He had been very informative too.

I'm working my way through the little old digital cameras in the drawer to find one I can pop in my pocket tomorrow when I won't have time or opportunity to take many.  This image was taken with a  Panasonic DMC-TZ5. It had been wet a few times and the lens cover used to stick. I charged the battery and heigh presto it worked. The Michelmas daisies are just beginning to bloom and I used the Macro setting. I think the camera has done well.

shygirl is organising a Blipmeet at the Sage, Gateshead on Saturday October 29th. We are to meet in the cafe of the Sage at 1100.  Should be fun. Hope that as many local blippers as possible can come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.