Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day 2 Haltwhistle Autumn Walking Festival

I was on the short walk today so that I could chat to Janet and Joan, who were both in my year at Medical School. It's Joan's first festival after I twisted her arm,  invited her to come at our reunion in July.

There were only 13 of us on today's 7 mile circular walk from Whitley Chapel. After yesterday's cold, misty weather, I decided to wear extra clothes, so I wore winter walking trousers and even a vest!  The sun shone and we have lovely light as we walked through woods, by rivers and across farmland.

The long walk was from Bewcastle to Haltwhistle, a mere 14.5 miles, so I was probably sensible to do the short walk.

It's a quiet evening. Janet and Mum are watching Downton, while I work on the computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.