Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Brightness on a dark, damp day

Summer has definitely gone away. I woke this morning to damp, cold drizzle. Janet went off to do the Tipalt Burn walk and I took Mum to see the art installation in Coanwood Quaker Meeting House.  It was very cold and dark there, making the installation look a bit thin and sad. Hopefully the weather will improve by the weekend.

We then shopped for food and looked at clothes in Hexham. We've stocked up on a few instant meals in case I am late any night of the festival week. I bought a jumper in M & S.

Dashed to Slimming World. Glad I'd lost 1.5lb because last week I'd gained 3lb (post holiday). Back on track I think.

Settling down for Monday night TV soon.

This hosta is in a pot by the front door and I like the decaying colours in the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.