Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"When I look at you.......I see myself!"

I can't imagine what it is like to be a twin. I'm an only child to boot, so it's hard to imagine what it is like to have any siblings, much less one who is genetically identical.

This pair of twins rode by while I was having a short constitutional this afternoon. As they passed me, I realised they were identical and swung around with my camera. It's not a technically great shot, but I like the way they are looking directly at each other.

Most of the day was spent preparing a talk for Consett Photo Club tomorrow night. I also started the tedious job of removing silicone sealant from around the kitchen sink, ready for new to be applied. The former task is a pleasure; let's not mention the latter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.