Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A bright idea

A number of raised beds appeared around the centre of Hexham this year. As you see, you are invited to harvest fruit or vegetables when they are ready. I have not seen anyone with a trowel in hand yet!

Today was busy. Dentist for check-up. Clean bill of health but need a filling revising.

Then prepared more for tonight's presentation.

Went to see A Streetcar Named Desire this afternoon. It was the Young Vic's NT production with Gillian Anderson as Blanche. It was very intense and long; I had to leave before the end to be in time to have tea and be ready to go to Consett.

There were technical problems with the projector, so my first AV was stretched wide and all the people in it became fat instead of thin........

We then used my laptop for the rest of the evening, but there was a fair degree of time taken sorting out the technology.

I enjoyed myself. They seemed to enjoy my images.

Time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.