Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Carla the Mandarin

Photographing Carla is well nigh impossible. As soon as she sees me in the garden she comes over and wants to be stroked. Sit still? Not in her repertoire.

Today I was flat out sorting out a website problem, preparing work to hand in the club tonight and generally trying to catch up with paperwork and more. Mum and I both forgot it was rubbish collection yesterday, so I went to Hexham to the tip with our bags today, plus a whole load more that had been building up in the garage. Mum went to sit with Pat who is too confused to be left alone so that Bob could do a bit of urgent work in the garden.

I took my camera into the garden looking for a tiny spider for Tiny Tuesday. No luck, but when Carla came briefly into focus, I decided to use her for my blip.  A few weeks ago she seemed too weak and poorly to keep going, but after a steroid shot she is much livelier.

Tonight we had AV presentations at the Photo Club. My Romanian one was shown. It was a grand evening.

Early start tomorrow (and rain.........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.