Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The perfect day for a walk

I was on the long walk today. It was 13 miles from Coalcleugh to Blueback Bridge and the weather was wonderful. The visibility was very clear and we could see for miles. I think my blip gives an impression of the landscape with the walkers in it.

My extra is a young man who was walking across the field we were in, pursued by a small cat. He said that the cat often goes walking with him.

I was  home in enough time (just) to jump in the shower and change ready to meet Janet and David for a meal at the local pub. It was lovely to see Janet again and to meet David. They make a delightful couple.

Now I need an early night.

Thank you for pushing the little dog from yesterday onto the Favourite page,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.