Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Waiting patiently

It's been a funny old day.

I still feel as though I have a bug that is not coming to anything. Hopefully it will just go away.

I took Mum to Cramlington to see the physio. It was in my diary - but I should have crossed it out when it was rescheduled a while ago. Arghh!

It was sunny and "a nice run out"!  We had lunch at the Vallum on our way home. Aggie coped with all the gear changes, so there was something good to come out of it.

This aftenoon we went to Hexham General for Mum's ENT appointment. Unfortunately the nurse she saw had a streaming cold. Mum is fine and was discharged. We left as soon as we could...........

Then to M & S for instant meals for next week while the festival is on.

This gorgeous girl was standing in the entrance to the shop, waiting for her owner. She was on the alert and watching all the time, but did come over for a stroke. The stripes behind were rather dramatic so I've extended them over the rather boring carpet.

Mum found a lovely top for Christmas.

Now I need to pack my backpack ready for tomorrow morning's walk. The forecast is good.

Will Aggie, Arth and I manage 14.5 miles? I'll tell you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.