Lurching Along At Lodge Farm

Very frustrating trying to shoot macro today as it was so windy. I was quite pleased to have found and captured a harvestman for #Arachtober.

I went for a walk at Lodge Farm this afternoon. It's always extra windy there as it blows up the hill. I captured a kestrel in flight being buffeted. It was a nice sharp shot but a bit too far away to blip.

As I was making my way back, three people and a dog suddenly appeared over the horizon. They were walking across an undulating field of stubble where there is no footpath. I took a shot and the boy pointed at me. They then disappeared into the valley.

I retraced my steps and located them again. They were walking towards a herd of deer. I kept taking pics. The deer were spooked and bolted. Fortunately the man kept the lurcher on the lead all the time.

Lovely for a father to take his children and dog for a walk in the countryside. Must admit it crossed my mind that they might be up to no good, having seen hare coursing here earlier in the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.