A time for everything

By turnx3

Tree house!

Tuesday

Another beautiful day, after a cool start, with wall to wall sunshine. It made for a lovely drive through the forest to Muriel's in Moigny sur École for coffee with a few ladies from church. This afternoon, I went for a long walk along the river and around  Samois. This tree house is on the edge of a field across the path from one of the static barges moored along the Seine in Samois.
This evening hasn't been very productive, as both our daughters called and we had lengthy chats with them both. Don't get me wrong, I always love it when they call, which they are both very regular  in doing - it's always great to hear their voices. However, I had been hoping to re-do my knitting which I was working on last night, only to find just before going to bed that I had made a mistake with the pattern, and was forced to undo it! But I'm feeling a bit tired now, so I had better leave it till I'm more alert!  I guess I'll go to bed with my good book instead!

One year ago: Before and after

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.