Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Walk this way...

Despite drizzle and rain and heavily overcast skies, we had a very fun and productive day of birding and photography today. Cathy and I saw our first ever brown-headed nuthatches, adorable squeaky little birds who seemed to make it their mission to stay as nigh up in the pines as possible. I've put a heavily cropped image in Extra.

Meanwhile, today's blip is a leggy pair of Greater Yellowlegs wading through the water. A fair amount of post processing happened on this due to poor light conditions. (Thank goodness for the iPad version of Lightroom CC!)

Looks like more rain tomorrow so we may head back a little earlier in the day than originally planned - we'll see.

Thanks for stopping by, and my apologies for lack of comments right now - I'll make up for it when I'm back home.

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.