Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Bitie-parts

Bit of an emergency blip today as I didn't get home until about 3:30 and there wasn't much time (or inspiration) to get my daily photo.  Fortunately, I found a few bees and several of my nemesis yellow-jacket wasps lingering around the flowers.  In site of gusty winds, I was able to grasp the stem of the plant long enough to snap a couple of shots with my other hand before this little biter flew off.  Blip in the bag.  (And, as a bonus, the wasp didn't sting me.)

We awoke to high winds and a light rain this morning in Delaware, so after lingering over tea/coffee and conversation, Cathy and I headed north back to New Jersey.  A very fun weekend, but happy to be home with Hubs and the cats.

Planning to watch the Presidential debate this evening and see if there are any more ways our candidates can embarrass themselves and our country.  Frankly, I'm appalled.  And that is all I have to say on that subject.

I was deeply saddened to read yesterday that Blip's own SimpleMoments  lost her beloved sister, suddenly and completely unexpectedly.  I hope you will all say a prayer or keep some good thoughts in your heart for Linda in this very difficult and sad time.

xoxo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.