Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The reddening at Redhead

A leisurely start to the day and then a big walk for the hounds to run off some of their energy.  A reasonably productive shop for me.  I have a wedding to go to in a couple of weeks (two in fact, that is weeks not weddings) and the long range forecast is telling me that my dress is not going to be warm enough.  A warm shawl bought today has fixed that.

Some gardening or should I say an attempt to keep the jungle at bay and then I got a text from Margot, Poppy's mum to say it was "walkies" time.  Poppy is the other Poppy from Puppy School who as it turns out visits the same park we do and lives not too far away.  It's so funny when I call my Poppy and the other comes to me and vice versa.

On to Redhead to grab a blip and horrors!  It was full of photographers.  There was a camera club, santa photos going on and a pregnancy shoot.  Crikey, I am surprised that all you got in this shot was one of the togs under the shark tower soaking in that reddening sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.