Book group blinis

Tonight's book group was a gastronomic and conversational triumph. These delicious blinis were served by Mr smcairnx as the first course. Our special guest VickyG fitted in perfectly with the rest of us. I do hope that I will see her again.

Earlier in the day I worked my way so far down a list of outstanding tasks (starting with 'finish book for book group before breakfast'), but not quite as far as I hoped. I also started packing for two back-to-back conferences at which I am delivering two (different) keynote speeches and presenting a poster. (I will be leaving Edinburgh on Friday for five nights split between Copenhagen and London.)

If you would like to read along with us, our next book is His bloody project by Graeme Macrae Burnet. You have until 14th November to finish it.

Exercise today: 1 morning running loop (daring!), sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to smcairnx's house for book group (7,780 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.