Duck Snipe, Low Flying Kingfisher

I spent an enjoyable afternoon in the Tewinbury Nature Reserve and saw and captured a pair/brace of snipe before I entered the hide. I got lots of pics of these lovely birds and was concentrating on one that was in a patch of water with pleasing reflections when it suddenly bobbed down. Shortly after that I spotted a kingfisher which perched on the reeds a bit too far away for a decent pic. It wasn't until I looked on my camera screen that I realised I had captured its reflection as it dive-bombed the snipe. :)

I met a nice man with a 600mm f4 lens but unfortunately he missed the kingfisher. We saw two little egrets, a buzzard, a kestrel, a wren, a water rail, a grey wagtail and the usual ducks and moorhens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.