Determined...

Another day spent at Mrs madwill's studio..I finished off some shelving with some extra brackets to help steady them and put up another tall storage unit. Then assembled the 'office' desk. All the empty boxes were then stored away in a 'loft' area...hopefully helping to insulate the place a bit!

Mrs madwill, daughter and granddaughter came to visit late morning and we made arrangements for granddaughter to stay with us overnight as I am babysitting her on Friday and it looked like I might have to wait in for furniture delivery.

It had been promised for Tuesday and didn't turn up, nor yesterday, and was promised between 11 and 2 today. No sign of it by 2:30, so contacted them again..."oh, the van driver is only an hour away". Still no sign of it by 4.

We left Mrs madwill waiting at the studio, daughter went off to work and I was minding little one, when the furniture arrived at the studio...5 pm. Unfortunately it was on two pallets, heavily wrapped in industrial "cling film" and they just left it outside - so I had to go back (with baby in tow) and help unload it all.

I did manage a quick blip of a very determined granddaughter just managing to get up on the toybox…got my flashgun out for this one!

Baby is fed and in bed....we won't be far behind....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.