Sausage Rolls and Wi-Fi

Today was the first day in weeks that I didn't have packing and cleaning to do.
Obviously I had unpacking to do but I decided that could wait, I deserve a day off!!
Having no internet and being over a week behind with Blips I needed a cafe with free wi-fi. Mr K was dropping off the keys at the rental agency near Esquires just after 9am so I called him and arranged to meet there after taking the Little Misses to school. I thought it would be nice to have a relaxed breakfast together after the busyness and stress of the last few days.
I wasn't met by my usual lovely happy husband but by Angry Mr K. I don't like Angry Mr K!!!
He was huffing and grumping over the paperwork from the agency, ignored me for ten minutes, didn't get me a drink - to go with the coffee he'd got himself before I got there. Just saying!! -  grumped and huffed for a bit more and continued to ignore me.
And I couldn't connect to the wi-fi.
Hmmmppphhhh!!!! 
I'm afraid Angry Mrs K reared her ugly head! I stood up, flouncily snapped my laptop shut, snarled "Well this has been lovely. I'm going to Harris + Hoole to use their wi-fi" and huffed out the door.
Not one of my finer exit lines!!!
I felt a bit better after a delicious sausage roll and a pot of tea. I used the perfectly functioning wi-fi to catch up on some Blips - mostly self pitying whinging about how shit last week was! - and to do my M&S Christmas food order. I know, I know!!
Mr K sheepishly arrived as I was ordering the food and, never one to hold a grudge, I asked did we want one Dauphinoise or two? And all was well again!!!
We went for one - we've decided to rein ourselves in a bit this year!!!!
Mr K went back home to work and I stayed in Harris + Hoole until I realised I'd been there almost four hours and was about to be charged for over staying in the car park. I've always looked at those signs in the car park and thought who the hell stays for four hours? People who have no internet at home and have run out of data on their phones, that's who!!!!
I'm not sure if I went over four hours. I'll have to wait and see if I get a ticket!!
I went home and pottered about for a bit and then went to get the Little Misses.
Rock climbing and McDonalds and that was Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.