Autumn Decoration

This centerpiece is something my daughter made at a class at the local nursery. I saw the advertisement for the class and thought about doing it myself but decided to not do it. Darn....I like this and wish I had gone to the class too.  :-)) 

I am at my daughter's house while she is away for College Girlfriend Holiday in Palm Springs. The kids Dad is out of the country, so it seemed prudent to have an adult here while she was gone. The kids are old enough to take care of themselves......but the responsibility for the house and dog will be mine. The 19 yr old wasn't too keen on me being here, so he decided to go stay at his Dad's house tonight......I couldn't talk him out of it so I simply reminded that he was responsible for the home and making sure each person who came over there and left there was safe to drive. He said, "Of course, grandma!" I trust him.....but.....I am not naive.

Anyway, that big storm never showed up where I am in Lake Oswego; the news said there was some wind damage from trees down in the Portland area but nothing like what was expected. I am very glad. Of course, I am sure the beach did get wind and rain but that is not unusual. 

Thanks for visiting and for your concern......as it turned out the weather was way better than expected where I am staying. My husband said he saw some big gust of wind and lost power at our home, but all was fine now.  :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.