Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Late afternoon sun

More of the same today I'm afraid, although I see some signs of recovery. Lack of sleep is a problem so I'm having to take things easy.

I decided to try a blast of fresh air this afternoon and managed to walk along the village street to this field just beyond The Crown. I like the fact that we have a lot of mature trees around here that have enough room to grow into lovely shapes.  I also like the light on the old greenhouses beyond the field boundary, so I've given them a little boost in processing.

By this time I was out of breath and coughing so I came straight back home where a lovely friend told me how poorly I look! That's what friends are for.

Very reluctantly I've cancelled my plans for tomorrow. That means missing the Festival wash up meeting for the first time and pulling out of introducing the speaker at the evening's Tynedale Photo Group. I really don't think anyone would want me around them at the moment.

Of course, being me, I think I'm being  a wimp but I know I'm not, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.