Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A bit washed out?

You will realise by now that I am not a patient patient.  This cold is continuing to afflict me. It will pass............I keep telling myself, but I haven't got time for being ill.

By the end of the afternoon I was fed up with sleeping to catch up on last night's cough-ridden, sleep-free night, so I dressed and wandered in the garden.

The hostas are dying back and their leaves reflect how I feel.

However, the mild air and the freshness of the garden did me good. When I came to the raspberries, I found that there are some autumn fruits after all. (I had forgotten to prune them in January.)  I have a small but overflowing bowl. I picked up a few windfalls too and suddenly I felt much better!!

Hopefully I will manage a  more cheerful blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.