Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Boy with/on tractor

Our local pub often has Sundays when flashy super cars gather and people wander around purring appreciately. Today it was the turn of the tractors. Lots of people walked around and purred. When I went past at lunchtime, there were 4 monsters and a cute little Massey Ferguson.

The young man in the photo came with his family all the way from Washington, County Durham, because he is obsessed with tractors. You can see the tiny version in his right hand as he sits on one of the big wheels.

Otherwise, I've been packing.

I haven't heard how today's walks went, but the festival should be just about over. Hopefully I'll be fit to walk more next time. Arth was in a better mood after a night's sleep and I could straighten him again. Perhaps a few days of sun will help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.