Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The end is nigh

Just one more day of the festival. The weather has been pretty miserable today, but people enjoyed their walks.

Arth, Aggie and I kept each other company at home where I started to prepare for a short trip away and sorted some photos from the early part of the week for the website. As I stood up from the computer, Arth felt something go and he won't straighten out now. I'm hoping that ice and painkillers will sort him out. He's obviously jealous of all the attention I've been giving to Aggie in recent days.......

In truth, I am cream-crackered and need a few days of R & R. It's been a difficult festival because of all the things that have needed to be dealt with. The walkers seem to be having a wonderful time as usual, so that's great. We have sold loads of teeshirts and about half the calendars.

This image was taken in the Comrades Club, where people gravitate after walks. Other brands of crisps are available (just not in the Comrades) and a few pints were downed to make up for any degree of dehydration from walking!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.