Bridlington

We are away for a few days - staying in Bridlington. Horrid journey in the wind and the rain - but it had stopped by the time we got here! A busman's holiday for Mrs madwill as she is on a quilting retreat - 5 days of non-stop sewing. Me, I am hoping for a rest and to get out and about with my camera and maybe find my blip mojo again.

Whilst the group of ladies got down to sewing I walked along the south bay beach and promenade and onto the harbour. It was rather 'fresh' - but the sun was nice. Loads of blip possibilities today - but I liked this one, shot into the sun (with a lamppost carefully hiding the direct sun). I love all the people with children and dogs - all enjoying the beach. The spray coming off the sea was amazing. Then of course the wind turbines behind which will have been working overtime.

Added some more to Flickr..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.