Waiting In Eager Anticipation For Ben Affleck

I've just come back from a fabulous few days in London, staying with my son, so I'm blipping this a day late. I have a gazillion photos to choose from but, using the criteria that that which cannot be repeated should be blipped, I've chosen this one of the crowds that were waiting in eager anticipation for the arrival of Ben Affleck for the premiere of 'The Accountant'. Taken in Leicester Square, London,  in appalling weather conditions, needless to say, not an easy shot to take! I didn't see him but I did see his car.... :))

Earlier in the day, I went to the opera to see the general rehearsal of 'The Nose' with Mum! What a hilarious opera - so very unusual and more than a little bizarre! I was thrilled that Mum was happy to travel to London alone by train. After the opera (morning performance), we met my son for lunch and then went off to explore whilst he went back to work. From Covent Garden to Trafalgar Square, through St James' Park to Buckingham Palace, back down the other side of the lake and on to Big Ben, then along the river to the underground! I think Mum is pretty amazing..... :))

Now that I'm home, I've processed and reloaded the street art image that I took in the Nomadic Community Garden. Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts you've so kindly given! Also for those for my 2 year blipday, which are still coming in! - Huge thanks for those! 


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.