A humble replacement

Today was the anniversary of the day on which my dear S was born. Coffee and leisurely morning followed by a lunch date with one daughter at the cafe in a garden centre. Then we had Mr H after school. In the gap between collecting him and his mother and Young L coming to have a wee visit for Granny's birthday, slipped out fora run. In the daylight.

Two months ago I found a thought posted here, and blipped it. For some reason, I went down the side street to see if a new one had gone up, and found this. Remnants of the previous one can just be seen. The top right hand corner was unstuck, and no words could be read. A little judicious moistening of the back and I was able to stick it back long enough to take the photo.

S chose this above a series of sunset photos taken just before posting this. I have put my choice of the sunset views in my blipfolio.

Another local thought

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.