Drip....Drip....Drop!

A day of rain, the kind which comes and goes leaving drops to trickle down ones back, causing a shiver while hovering under the clematis vine with camera in hand.

I was up early (5.30am) to get some gardening done before the rain came. I was lucky to get some annuals planted and then some weeding done between the next blast of rain. I was hoping to get out again but this last lot has really set in and it's turned cold, 9C - brrr!!

Car problems will all be sorted by tomorrow - yay!! It's been a tiring process with a lot of shuffling between the three of us and often I'm the one that becomes carless.....hence all the flower shots, as it's been a case of 'go home, stay home' except for once a week when mum and I visit R and do our grocery shop. I'm looking forward to things returning to normal, I might have to celebrate with a sunrise shot although that's getting early now.

Time now to go and do some early prep for tea, teriyaki salmon, stir-fry veg and rice.

Feels like Friday but it's not.....Happy Thursday everyone :)

PS I've been wanting to thank everyone individually for the recent hearts, stars and comments which have been kindly left but I've had internet problems and haven't been able to visit your journals. Please accept my apologies and know that I'm very touched and will stop by as soon as things come right again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.