Cromarty Firth

We had a meeting at The Storehouse so decided to have our lunch there before hand. It was busy and a bit noisy but the food was good and the waitresses very efficient.
After the meeting I took a few photos of the Cromarty Firth. The weather was actually better than it looked in the photo, the clouds looked good in the direction of the Cromarty Bridge. The tide was coming in but I could nt see any seals. I did disturb the ducks you can see even though I was some distance away.
We drove back and stopped at Udale Bay. The water was very calm and in by now. Several mini buses were parked up so I think it must have been a wildlife tour.The Aigas Van had just driven away as we approached. There was nt much space left for us but I did have a quick look at the birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.