I FELL OVER!

Usual Monday - up to a point.  Walked down to the village to get some shopping in Tesco.  Took a nice photo of some Autumn leaves which was going to be my blip shot.  Did loads of ironing and a few other household chores.

Got ready to go to slimming club.  Left the house around 5.30pm.  Got as far as the corner of my street and then ---- I fell over.  Crashed to the ground. ( No idea why - the pavement wasn't uneven and there were no wet leaves around ) My face seemed to hit the ground first.  I could feel my glasses digging into my face. My face hurt and was bleeding a bit.  And my knees were sore.  I got up straight away.  I was shook up but nothing worse.  No broken bones thank goodness.  Didn't feel able to carry on to slimming club so I came straight back home to see what the damage was.  A few grazes on my fingers, 2 grazed knees, a cut near my eye and the beginnings of a bruise under my eye - and that's about it.  After a rest on the sofa I felt perfectly OK. Could have been a lot worse. I texted my  slimming club consultant to tell her what had happened.  Shame I missed the meeting as I always look forward to going.

So my blip isn't Autumn leaves.  It isn't Mono Monday either as the challenge this week was just too tricky for me. 

Steps today - 8,426

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.