Festival 12 - May I ask you a question?

It took me ages to decide which picture to post today but, for no particular reason, I finally settled for this one. It looks like he's just about to pop the question but, of course, they're just performers and god knows what the conversation is all about between them.

Anyway.. This is the last shot of my Festival series but, as I work in the Royal Mile and the Fringe is right on my face every day, you can expect to see a few more.

I have to say the tourism industry in Scotland has suffered a bit of a bad blow this year due to the olympics in London, so I do really admire all these Fringe performers making the most of it. Their efforts to get as much of a big audience as they can in spite of everything is really inspiring.

After work I suggested to go for a drink. Nobody seemed to be in the mood, so I decided to go home. But then, just outside work, a couple of my workmates decided to finally go for a drink. So the three of us ended up in the Jolly Judge, a pub just off the Royal Mile. Now, this was supposed to be a quick drink before going home. It ended up in a really deep two hour philosophical conversation about the meaning of life!! This random stuff just happens. As you may have already guessed we didn't get to any definite conclusions!

So, anyway, this is why I'm blippping so late. I hope it makes sense because I'm writing this under the influence of a "couple" of drinks.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a great day! :)

PS : There's been a bit of a mess up of the blip dates due to the exif data problem I'm having. This was supposed to be my blip for 14th August. I can't upload 15th August now because it will overlap with this one. You'll have to wait for a backblip! Sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.